122 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People are never satisfied with what they have they always want something more or something different Use specific reasons to support your answer

In this fast changing world people are driven by their desires to acquire more and more. Hence they are never satisfied with what they have. It is also human nature to easily get bored and aspire for things that appeal to them as new or different. Therefore, in my opinion people are never satisfied with what they have and are in the constant quest for new things. The desire to attain more can be viewed in different perspectives.

The quest to achieve more is a driving force for many professionals. They will always make efforts in their work field in order to acquire rewards and benefits. Such people will always endeavor towards achieving the topmost positions or ranks in their careers. Many people are often bored by monotony, and take to take up challenges and different career path to break the stereotype and do things differently.

Complacence is not good for scientists and researchers, because if he becomes satisfied with what he has achieved, they will never make efforts to do further research or scientific inventions. Many facts on nature will remain unanswered. This will diminish the progress of human society.

However, in personal life, greed for money or materialistic gains can be harmful in many ways. Being influenced by the other people’s wealth and may resort to unlawful means. Sometimes excessive competition can cause people to bring harm to their colleagues. This in turn may ruin healthy work environment. Furthermore, some people tend to equate success with the amount of wealth one possesses. Hence, gaining wealth becomes their prime motive in life.

In conclusion, human beings by nature are never satisfied with what they have. There are both good and bad aspects of this attribute. Sometimes, such quests is good for the progress of Mankind. However, excess of anything is not good. therefore, if there is a lack of control or balance, such dissatisfaction may disturb the peace and calm of the society.