2) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.

Almost everybody can remember of a special teacher even if they are from childhood. This is because educators play an important hole in our lives which is not only to teach but also inspire students with their examples and advice. I agree with the statement that teacher’s ability to get along with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject. I fell this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, all professions require from their aplicants remarkable skills and deep knowledge. It is the minimum that each worker should prove no matter the field of work they are being part with. Similarly, the professors should possess ineffable skills and knowledge that are expected for their jobs but only this is not sufficient to make a great and special teacher for students. For instance, in a job interview if all curriculums are in the same level the differential is the personality of each individual and the way that they respond to the everyday tasks.

Secondly, the main function of an educator is to identify the challenges of each student and provide them with the right approach, therefore, they would be able to overcome their limitations and fears. Furthermore, having the ability to relate well with the students permit the professor to gain confidence and respect from the classroom, thus generating an environment of mutual reliance which enhance the process of teaching and learning. For example, into the classroom the teacher should identify the students that are encountering difficulties in learning and concentrating and refer them to the right professional, such as psychologist or tutor, after talking to them.

To sum up, I strongly agree that get along with the students is the pivotal factor in the process of teaching and learning instead of only posses deep knowledge. This is because professors as well as other professionals are expected to have skills and because the main function of teachers is to identify student’s challenges and stimulate them to overcome it. Moreover the ability to relate well is the goal that all teachers should pursue.