The 21st century has begun. What changes do you think this new century will bring?

Every century has brought significant contributions within a great variety of domains, especially in the technological sectors. From my point of view, the new era will accelerate the expansion of technological inventions, but, at the same time the impact on the environment will be highly negative. I will explain my statement, in the following essay.

To begin with, innovative devices are a crucial aspect of our lives, so scientists will continue to improve this industry. For instance, electrical cars will undoubtedly become a reality in the next 100 years. Actually, big companies such as Renault, has already presented similar prototypes, and it is assumed that these new cars will enter the market by 2030. Moreover, developers try to write intelligent software, in order to remove the human factor when driving a car. Furthermore, people dream to travel along the space. I have recently seen, that the rocket which is able to land, was invented. This will allow people to use the same rocket more than one time, saving precious time and money. Probably the next step is to build a space ship.

To continue with, in 21st century the impact of industries on the environment will be disastrous. The multitude of gases and waste produced by both industries and humans, contribute to the global warming. If people do not work together to solve this issue, this phenomenon will be a threaten to the planet, and consequently to us. Unfortunately, the last events demonstrate that the world is not going in the right direction. One of the most powerful countries decided not to be part of a global agreement, whose purpose was to take action to slow down the greenhouse effect. The catastrophic outcome is already visible, since abnormal weather conditions could be noticed all over the Terra, this year. I live in a country where winter means low temperatures and snow, and yet, it is the end of the February, and I have seen them yet. Not to mention, that it snowed in Sahara, in January.

To summarize, the 21st century will definitely bring major changes that will impact people's lives, both positively and negatively. Innovative technologies and weather challenges are expected to dominate the future.