A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position

A construction of a plant near a community can have a negative impact such as increased traffic jams and noise pollution. However, it also can benefit people who live there. Personally, I would promote an idea of building a factory in my town. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, a construction of a factory could create a lot of employment for locals and benefit them financially. Any large facility needs a myriad of workers to operate it. In this way, not only professionals but also unskilled students might be hired by a factory and work half-time shift. If pupils have a job, they afford things they like. My personal example in a compelling example of this. When I was a high school student, I fiscally dependent form my parents and since they did not give me much cash, I often was not able to purchase commodities that I really wanted. At that time, my hometown did not have a job for students and so, every time when I wanted to buy something, I had to ask money from my parents. If I had had an opportunity to work while a senior, I could have been financially independent.

Secondly, a new plant might stimulate an overall development of my community. Plenty of factories` employees need food, beverages, and fuel for their vehicles. Therefore, new grocery stores and gas stations could be opened. For instance, as my uncle told me when in his small town a company constructed a plant, a lot of people from adjacent cities moved there. His community started expanding and new schools, hospitals, and fire departments were built along with stores, cafes, and theaters. As a result, the life in his town became better since new medical facilities had modern equipment and schools had large stadiums for children to play sports. On the other hand, in my hometown, where an industry is not developed, residents are not satisfied with their lives.

To conclude, I strongly believe that a construction of a factory would be advantageous for my community. This is because it could provide young people with job opportunities, and would help to economically and socially evolve my town.