Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising can tell you a lot about a country. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that can advertisements tell us about a country? Some people believe that advertisements can play a role of increasing our knowledge of other countries. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

One of the primary cause is that advertisements are a reflection of the country’s culture or customs. These always various from a country to a country, and they are depending on specific features of each country. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. A Japanese advertisement may show a Japanese lady with the traditional kimono, while an American advertisement may show a cowboy with a hat and riding a horse. Through advertisement, we understand that what people from other countries look like, what they do in their spare time, what transportation they use every day, what they eat. Moreover, Advertisements could give us significant information about the economic condition of other countries.

A further subtle point we must consider is that, we can understand a country by its productions. People of various nations usually have different proficiency, and their wares could tell us more information them. I think that there is not a better example of Japanese commodities. When we see Toyota or Sony advertisement on television, we detect that they see the quality as a vital part of their production. In addition, they have exotic enthusiasm for having and producing modern electronic technology. Another instance is about commodities are made by German people. These could show that discipline and high-accuracy play an undeniable role in their lives. They tend to work hard in order to produce wares without any fault. Overall, we should be aware of this point that products of every country could be an indication of its people’s attitude, manner, and spirit.

Apart from points I made above, advertisements enhance our information indirectly. These can stimulate our curiosity for pay more attention to other countries, read about them, and gain deeper understanding of people of these countries. Moreover, even someday we travel to countries that they are our favorite.

All above evidence supports the undeniable fact that advertisement could tell us about other countries. Last but not least, I hope that people avoid of shallow thinking and have the deeper insight about everything.