Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of a doubt, there are great deals of courses that can benefit young adults to some degree in many aspects. The point here is to choose the topics that can be more benefical and instructive for students. With this in mind, I thinks history course, at least some of them, are of utmost importance for any university student who is going to be an elite person in society. Thus they should be mandatory for all individuals in higher education. I believe this based on several easons, which I will elaborate on in what follows.

The first and most important reason is that there are huge amount of leasons in history that can increase students' wisodm. However, the complexity of sories in history books are always in high level, so students will not be able to effectively study those readings in order to gain knowledge. In this line of though, it is better for students to learn those mentioned lesson from lecturers while attending classes. This is mostly owing to the fact that history professors are excellent in teaching those materials and will effeciently derive lessons from historical events. Take my own experience as a compelling example. Since I am very interested in history, I have tried to read history books many times in my life. Finding those books boring, I have never been successful to complete those books. I was stuck in that problem until I took a history course in university. That course was really amazing because I learned a lot of things there and I was also able to concentrate on the lectures without getting bored in the course. That was all because of the professor of the course. No better way of learning historic lessons can I find.

Secondly, students should include some history courses in order to be away from their specialized courses. Many experts recommend that it is good for students to have a wide range of topics in their curriculum. This will either improve their creativity skills and make them learn about other topics. There has been many times in history of science that researchers have been able to find solutions for their problems by incorporating the knowledge of other fields. For instance, last year I was struggling with a problem in my part-time job. Actually, I was failing in getting peace with one of my competitors. A lesson from my history course gave me a point to solve that problem. That point was that some countries in wars just give a prize to their enemies to get peace. I used it for my work.

To summerize, I think it is very useful for students to take courses in history to learn about the important lesson in the historical events and also use it as a way of activating new parts in their brain because of the fact that it is ultimately different from their own field.