Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Heartfelt thoughtfulness invariably shakes our mind to know the pros and cons of the world. But it is not only improbable but also quite unimaginable. After all, today's world is a global one and to focus only on a specialized topic is a must for the student. Although as a resident of a particular country, perceiving the historical knowledge is a way of consciousness about identity, gaining knowledge at own field is the first and foremost duty according to the specialist. Here, I opine on the disagreement of the above statement.

To embark on, the university course curriculum is so robust that it is quite onerous for a student to concentrate on another topic. Additionally, he feels scarcity of time to complete his whole works at the right time. So in this case, if we oblige a student to take a history course, it will obliterate his mind-setup and the overall progress of a particular subject will drown. For instance, during my graduation, the non-departmental course of history was a garbage subject and absorbed my thirty percent time by which we could easily dismantle the project car for inspection. Therefore, it is vivid that due to lack of time students are reluctant to take this course.

In addition of lack of time, all people of this world are now living in such an advanced world that it only keeps us busy in discovering new idea and technology. So in this respect, as a science student, to spend valuable time on the side of history knowledge is totally useless, more specifically a pitfall, I think. However, globalization deals with new advancement, people's safety, novel discovery, a business pattern which hold up the world. So, a science based student should be provided conveniences so that they can uplift this world in the peak what we want to dream.

Furthermore, history learning arises identity of owns country which is sinister as a whole. We all know that black persecution was the loathsome culture of the previous USA people. If we teach this to the student, there are more chances to evolve racism between newbies. On the other hand, if that country who were quelled by other countries know the details of its history, they never tolerate that country. For example, we, Bangladeshi were downtrodden by Pakistani and -England that above all enforce us to take revenge. As a result, this learning will create instability among newbie and also its impact will be countless.

To wrap it up, students are the future of the world without which an advanced world can't imagine. So, If all people are specialized in their own field, the world will reach the topmost place. Only through studying history can't we grasp how things change, only through history can't we begin to comprehend the factors that cause change. Rather we have to focus to change ourselves via new elements.