Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are certain factors such as honesty, understanding, loyalty that everyone takes into account a relationship. Honesty seems to be one of the most basic social etiquettes that anyone should grasp and fully apply in their daily interaction with others. Definitely, some people if asked would agree with the statement honesty is the most consideration in any relationship, while others would state that the answer the question depends on great deal factors such as how his/her earlier relationship was. In my view, telling the truth should be considered as the most factor in any relationship.

The first and most exquisite point to be mentioned is that telling the truth can cause mutual confiding. When you are honest with others even though, in a complicated and hard situation, it would make you’re relationship stronger. If you quick glance to your surrounded you would see many of the relationships between couples and also friends destroyed because of hiding the truth. I always see a positive influence of honesty in my parent relationship. My parents who are I can classify as a really happy marriage. One thing I have noticed about they is honesty in the way they communicate. This factor makes their life stronger.

Last but not the least, sometimes people think telling the truth may hurt peoples feeling. However, hiding truth may devastate opportunity to change the condition. For instance, if a doctor conceals the reality from a patient who has a severe disease, like cancer, since he afraid that the patient would be in terror. Because of that patient lose his chance to enjoy the last day of his life and socialize with family and friends.

In conclusion, telling the truth always should be considered as the main factor of a relationship. Maybe sometimes disguise the truth be easy and less troublesome than telling the fact but one day, the secret reveals and you may not have any chance to compensate.