Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I often hear people say that they are or are not good at dealing multiple tasks at the same time. On one hand, people who can deal it well would say that it can help them gain more experience. On the other hand, people who cannot handle it well would say that multiple tasking could affect the qualities of working outputs. In my point of view, I believe we can still do them well, since we have more tools to assist us now.

To begin with, it is true that our brains have limited capacity to operate tasks. Once our tasks occupied all of the working capacities in our brains, the qualities of our working outputs may be lower. Take my personal experience as example. I remember when I was a student in high school, I spent considerable amount of time on my dance club. Even when I was in the class, I would imagine all the sequence for dancing. because I had a performance in the end of the semester. As a result, though I had a great performance in my show, I got a lot of F in my final exam, since I put too much attention on my show.

However, with the development of technology, we no longer need to rely completely on our brains. Instead, we can share some of our workloads to computer or smartphone. For example, iPhone. Few years ago, Apple, a leading company of smartphone, released a new function called Siri. Siri is a virtual assistant that can help as handle some works, such as setting reminder or searching on website for us. In that way, I would not lose tracks when I spent too much time on practicing dancing.

Moreover, our brains are also resilience, so the more that we do multiple tasks, the easier that we can handle them well. For instance, I remember when I just started my sales job, I felt the I was overwhelmed by the crazy workloads, since I not only had to develop new clients, but also had to deal with the issues that old clients had. Yet when I spent more time on doing these same tasks, I felt like they were not difficult to me anymore.

In conclusion, though our brains have biologically limits, with the help of technology and practice, I believe people can still handle those tasks well.