Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling is the important activity of relieving stress, enjoying new places, and understanding other nations’ culture and circumstances. Everyone has different way of travelling since their viewpoint is incomparable. Personally, I believe that going to unfamiliar places alone is much better than joining group with a guide. Travelling guide will virtually control our plans, lead us to see only positive matters, and be together with some people throughout the travelling period.

Firstly, individuals must follow the agenda of others, which signifies that they cannot stay in the place that they enjoy for a long time. People enjoy divergent kinds of things in daily activities. However, they are unable to satisfy their need if they should meet requirement of others. To be more specific, someone may want to stay in some area once they visit. Unfortunately, they cannot simply stay for a long run because other members of travelling group are waiting them. Consequently, some individuals might be required to move from places that they enjoy in order to keep up with other members if they travel with others.

Secondly, it is significant to comprehend not only satisfactory things but also negative sides of unfamiliar places when people travel. Nowadays, guides tend to let people see only positive sides of nations or areas because they concern about people’s feelings. However, this is not the whole story since understanding the flip side will help travelers to comprehend matters of the new place. On the other hand, people can see unsatisfactory things of the nation which they visit if they travel without the guide. Therefore, they are available to reflect both good and bad sides of the area.

Finally, individuals must travel with the group during the travelling period, which signifies that they may end up spending time with unfriendly people. We cannot easily choose the travelling partners when we join the group, so we might join the group which contains someone who has negative attitude towards us. Moreover, we should be with them until the travel ends, which is truly unpleasant experience. By contrast, when individuals travel alone, they can be free of any unkind attitude of others. As a result, they will not be exposed to anxiety caused by the negative demeanor of others.

In summation, travelling with the group controlled by the guide can be fine experience for some people. However, it is not the best way to enjoy new places due to some drawbacks. To mention these downsides, we cannot stay in the place that we like for a long time, understand the disadvantage of the nation. Furthermore, we might end up having hard times with someone whom we do not like.