Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Classmates are more important influence than parents on a child's success in school.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Child encounters with myriad number of people including siblings, friends and family members from the very beginning of his life from which he gains knowledge and achieve success academically. However, I believe that child is most impacted by parents for the following reasons:

Parents are the one who shapes a child's career by inculcating good values and educating them about outrageous outcomes of formal education. My own experience is a compelling example of this situation. When I was in seventh grade, I was very notoriously playing games in my ipad most of the time. I used to procrastinate my homework and reading for the test, thus I scored low grades in my science subject. But my parents acknowledged this, and striving hard to make my studies interesting. My mother used to teach me by telling imaginary stories and mnemonics to remember concepts of acclimatization and order and sequence of planets. Hence, I gradually developed interest in science concepts and natural phenomenon. In addition, they provided me with external incentive that is chocolate to draw me towards study. Due to adoption of different teaching strategies by my parents I cleared science with flying colours. Furthermore, my passion developed deep stronger and I decided to pursue my career in paramedical field. So, my opinion is corroborated by above explanation.

Another reason that worth attention is camaraderie at home created by parents aids in creating optimistic behaviour in child's academic education. It is well know fact that a child is known by his upbringing, when a child grow up in decent family he may develop good values, while child born and nurtured in criminal family may involve anti-social activities. For example, from the very young age my parents fostered habit of reading stories to me during night time before sleep with moral at the end. Furthermore, it was norms in our family to discuss about events happened in the school every day at the dinner table. By creating positive atmosphere at home, I was able to concentrate on studies with peace and thereby enhancing my intellectual and cognitive level. Due to foundation laid by my parents I accomplished my goal to be physical therapist. As a result, I strongly believe that parents contribute tremendously to set a child to the path of success in school.

On the other side of coin, indeed friends also influence for adolescents's achievement in school by group study, exchanging study material and discussing doubts about the subject. But peer can influence a child n negative ways such as fascinating friends to play games and ignoring to study, it is double edged sword. However, parents inherit knowledge, values, culture without any adulteration to the future offsprings. Thus helping them mentally to develop potential to compete in school.

To sum up, it is worth saying that helpful cogent techniques practised by parents and friendly environment at home are indispensable for progeny's prosperity in school.