Do you agree or disagree with the following statement High schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to study Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

High school is an important period for a student's life. I agree that High schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to study. I have two reasons for this statement.

Firstly, students could be provided an opportunity to acknowledge their interest. Students nowadays spend a hard time finding their interest in something. Therefore, allowing students to have a choice of their own courses to study could help students to find what they want to pursue in the future. Recognizing what their interest is, helps students to structure their dream. For example, my friend’s brother found interest in the engineering subject during his high school years. He now became an engineer working for the Benz company.

Secondly, students could spend more time on their talented subject. People have different strengths in different subjects. Some people are more talented on a certain subject than others. When high schools allow students to select subjects then they could focus on their strong subjects. Developing higher understanding for their strong subjects. FOr example, a student who wants to become an artist does not necessarily need to study mathematics for improvement in artistic ability. For time used for mathematics can be rather used to sharpen his artistic ability.