Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Human activity is making the earth a worse place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the proliferation of the population of human-being, the Earth is undertaking a series of crises. From my own perspective, I wholeheartedly believe human activities are making our Earth a worse place to live in. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will illuminate in the following essay.

First of all, there was so much species extinction due to human activities. For example, I once watched a film, which talked about how Japanese people slaughtered dolphins and whales. It is said that Japanese fishermen caught those animals for commercial shows or meat. However, the movie points out that the meat from dolphins was not popular in the market since it tasted so sour to human-being. The fisherman just killed them for no reason. I felt furious and, more importantly, depressed after seeing that movie since it seemed impossible for me to save those beautiful and brilliant animals. The most terrible thing is that the slaughter of dolphins is just a little shadow of a nightmare. People have killed so many species with no mercy; some of them will never have a chance to resurge, which makes me so desperate.

Secondly, the environment of Earth has been worse than ever. Global warming, the emission of poisonous pollution and the exploitation of natural resources are so serious that humans require to solve them all, or people will be killing themselves. For instance, with the invention of private automobiles, global warming is increasingly worsening. It could cause the iceberg in polar areas to melt, which would contribute to the rise of sea level. It would endanger the citizens who live on the island places. Besides, global warming will cause tropical diseases to migrate into high-altitude areas. Since they are pretty dangerous to human-being, the migration of the illnesses will threaten humans' health. We have to clearly understand that other problems are as terrible as global warming, and they are happening simultaneously. The source of those problems mainly concerns human-being. They sacrifice the Earth's health for their own comfortable lives and economic developments like building factories and building highways for themselves. We people are so selfish.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that humans' behaviors have made the Earth worse than ever as a result of the extinction of other animals and terrible environmental conditions.