Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed materials such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the Internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Reading information about the project is significant for many people’s life. Therefore, choosing appropriate way to peruse data is important as well. Personally, I believe that utilizing internet sources in order to be well-informed about research is relatively beneficial. I feel this way for two main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, information on the virtual servers are frequently changed according to new studies and method, which signifies that individuals are capable of keeping up with data by employing the internet. On the other hand, knowledge on the printed materials can be outdated, thus it will be incomplete and insufficient for recent research. Thereby, individuals can develop the topic more comprehensively by utilizing frequently updated information on the internet. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Two years ago, I was carrying out the class assignment on the topic named “relationship between psychology and study” by reading the handout printed several years ago. I had expended plenty of hours in order to accomplish the presentation until I discuss about the topic at the class. Unfortunately, as soon as I start giving speech, my professor mentioned that some theories mentioned in the book were refuted thanks to contemporary studies. If I had utilized the internet to gain information, I would have prepared and developed my discussion properly and correctly.

Secondly, utilizing advanced technologies such as laptop and cellphone is more comfortable because some books are massive and heavy. People tend to carry their material to many different places so that they will be available to peruse information whenever it is possible when they research about topic. Needless to say, carrying heavy reading material all the time is unpleasant for many individuals. By contrast, people can take advantage on the internet by only using the technology, mobile phone, which they usually bring with them. For instance, last semester, I was attempting to achieve three research on divergent subjects. I was only taking my notebook when I go to various places to study about topics. Therefore, it was comparatively convenient and pleasant for me. If I had read three different books, it would have been arduous to move the three heavy objects all the time.

In summation, I am of the opinion of utilizing internet is advantageous for individuals doing research. This is because data on the internet is constantly renewed, and using books might be uncomfortable to lift.