Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Communication is one of the issues which has differed human-being from other creatures. People need to make relations with others to have a better life, a better mindset, etc. Friendship is always has been considered the most important type of relationship and community between people. Friendship is defined more than a common relation. Some people believe that people who have more friends would have more benefits, and try to reach new friends. However, some other people believe that friendship is a relationship, which most of the time its profits is not important, and because of this reason state that old friends are real friends. In my view, a person must always try to become friends with new people. In this article, I will delve into two main reasons.

The first reason, which I want to describe is about changing the values during the time. As we grow up and become older, we think differently, and some issues have become valuable for us, which have not been before. For instance, I have an old friend whose name is Ali. We have been friends together since eighteen years ago when we were in middle school. At that time, the only thing, which we thought about is studying and playing electronic games. Our friendship had started by talking about our favorite electronic game. But, since we have entered the university our values have been changed. We have had several contradictions. He is a religious person, and I do not believe in god. He is one of the fanatic servants of the government, but I am on the opposite side of the government. I always think about earning more money, but he is a satisfied person. Due to these serious different thoughts, we have got far from each other day by day. And now I have many different friends whose thoughts are near me.

Secondly, I think having more friends would make us happier due to having more relations. As I mentioned in the first paragraph, due to the human innate attitude, when we have more contact with other people we would be happier people. This matter is even true for introverted people. Psychologists believe that one of the main cures for introverted people to live better in society is having more relations, specifically having more friends. For instance, I have a cousin, named Elahe, who was a depressed introverted person since I have known her. But in the recent two years, she has joined a mountain climbing group, with more than thirty members. Since she has become a member of this group now, she thoroughly has changed. Her personality has completely changed and now she is a happier person.

In conclusion, human has been made as a social creature and needs to be in a community with others. So, we all are demanded of having several communications with others, both for more benefit and having better moments.