Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A true leader can do whatever wanted to do. And leadership is the main characteristics of a successful leader. There are some debates about having leadership or coming leadership to a leader. Some think that it comes naturally and some think it's not. It can come naturally to someone but I don't agree with the given statement because a leader only has good leadership attributes by having a passion and attending and learning through various studies and programs.

Passionate people will success on every path of life. With a passion, one can only gain the desired output. For becoming a leader or having leadership characteristics may not be everyone's dream but to attain this one should have passion and dream. Without having enough vision and target no one able to get what they wanted to become. Because planning is mandatory to become a success in life and what one can plan if he has no dream? Therefore, first and foremost criteria should have a goal and roadmap for acquiring this target. For instance, my childhood friend had a dream to be a political leader in our area. According to our political situations, it is quite difficult to become a political leader for non-political families. Though he was from a non-political background family, he becomes a successful leader because of his passion and plan for gaining this. So, It will be possible to become a leader with proper planning and interest.

Though having passion provides enough judgment to not support the author statement, I explain another reason for not supporting this. By studying and arranging various programs are also a great path to gain experience in leadership. In university life, we all some occasional programs and various ceremonies which are common to celebrate. Arranging those programs give a great experience to them who are involved with the organizing committee. This is a great opportunity for everyone to become a leader and having leadership experience. In addition, these experiences may help someone in the future to be a true leader. For example, one of my college friends always participates in various college programs as a voluntary or organizer member because he wanted to learn about leadership. By attending and organing those kinds of programs he eventually becomes a great leader and chief engineer of a company. Moreover, various management studies also help to become someone to a leader in future life. Many students from business studies become the leader by completing their graduation.

In a nutshell, leadership can be gain by various methods. It will be easy for someone who has a dream and passion for studying those fields as well as an interest to attend and organize various programs. So, we should not believe that leadership comes naturally, and have faith in our decision to become a visionary leader.