Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There are different opinions on whether televisions and movies are beneficial to children or not. Even though some people think that television is so instructive and provides young people with plenty of lucrative information, I believe otherwise, maintaining that the disadvantages of television and movies outweigh their advantages. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that nowadays, most movies and television programs advertise violence and chaos. They show that violent actions are not as destructive as they seem, and even sometimes brutality is necessary. Drawing from my own experience, last week I watched a movie in which the hero, the first character of that movie, was a villain and lawbreaker. Of course, as an adult, I know these things only happen in movies, but I was wondering if my child had watched that movie, he would have thought that being a criminal would not be a bad thing. Therefore, this reason manifests that today's films and television programs are not suitable for children and have some serious adverse effects on their behaviors.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that children get used to sedentary lifestyles by watching movies and television. Today, so many children suffer from obesity, which is a direct repercussion of a sedentary lifestyle. It is undeniable that many other factors, such as overeating fast foods and junk foods, are contributing to this pervasive disease, but still, overwatching television is the main contributing factor to this issue. Children like watching TV better than doing outdoor activities like playing soccer with friends. I remember when I was a child, I used to play soccer with my friend all the time. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that television makes people get accustomed to a sedentary lifestyle, which is very harmful to their health.

All in all, many people are in favor of the idea that television programs and movies are informative and benefit children. Nevertheless, the foregoing reasons lead us to conclude that not only is television uninstructive, but it also normalizes violence and chaos. Furthermore, children get used to inactivity by watching television, which has many harmful adverse impacts on their health.