Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations

It is known that climate changes, ozone layer disturbance, global warming and some species extinction are all consequences of human behavior. It is necessary that society understand that changes must be done to save our planet and future generations from an ineffable deterioration. I strongly support the idea that our current life style will have a nefarious effect on future generations. I feel this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, nowadays the main energy source globaly used come from non-renewable sources like oil. The lack of investments on renewable sources of energy such as solar and eolic is a huge problem that we face today. On the future oil could be no longer available and without previous investments on other alternatives, future generations could face shortage in various fields and serious economic problems due to the current misuse of energy sources.

Secondly, pollution levels had increased a lot last decades. There is a lack of public policies to face this problem. For example, some kind of penalty should be applied to industries, companies and cars owners in order to reduce gas emition. The consequences of these notorious increase in polution affect current society and could affect future generations also. Since new respiratory and other kinds of diseases may appear in consequence of that.

Finally, the wrong waste disposal affect our water resources and soil globaly. Efforts should be made by society and politicians to find a way to avoid domestic and industrial incorrect waste diposal. Industrial waste can be more dangerous and fatal, since they may contain chemicals nocive to our health. We should protect our soil and water, otherwise future generations will be not able to harvest their own food leading to a global starving.

To sum up, I strongly believe that our nowadays routine life will have a negative impact on future generations. This is mainly because our bad usage of natural resources and lack of investments on environment friendly technologies.