Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Parents today are more involved in their children s education than were parents in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Without a shadow of a doubt, parents play an important role in cultivating children. A glance at people's attitude towards the time of parents that allocated to children's education brings to a light question that has been asked several times, namely, whether contemporary parents are more involved in their children's education or parents in the past dedicate more. Were I forced to choose, I would prefer the former point of view to the later one and I will elaborate on what rationale my perspective is based on in the following paragraphs.

The first reason worth mentioning is that the fierce competition in modern society forces parents to be involved more in children's education. According to the serious inflation and high unemployment rate, available jobs for the young generation is decreasing year by year, which means they need for people who own competitiveness is much more popular than before. In this situation, parents have to dedicate not only their time but also their money to cultivating their children so as to help them acquire more knowledge and skills to gain a competitive advantage and get a better job.

In addition to that, another essential reason is the educational perspective is changed gradually. In the past decades, school education is regarded as the most significant factor in children's education, however, along with more psychological research goes, scientists have found that parents do play an important role than expected in developing their children. To illustrate more, parents have more opportunities to shape their children's personalities, even choices in their future. This phenomenon of perspective change contributes to helping parents dedicate more time to teaching and accompanying their children.

A voice arises that compared to parents in the past, contemporary parents are busier so they participate in children's growth less. However, this claim must be scrutinized meticulously. In fact, with the development of management, parents today actually have a more flexible working schedule, which enables them to be involved more in education. For example, in some countries or regions, companies allow their employees to randomly choose 5 days from a week to work, which means they can properly allocate their time according to their children's schedule. Besides, governments are taking more serious supervise on the execution of 40 hours regulation and engaging in reducing workloads to parents in need. In the contrast, parents who lived in the past were troubled in the poor economic condition and forced to take some part-time jobs to feed on their children. In that case, they actually had less time to spend with their kids.

In conclusion, drawing upon the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly hold the view that parents today are more involved in their children's education. While there are one thousand Hamlets in one thousand people's eyes, I firmly believe my opponents will yield after being shown to my article.