Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Computers games are a device for entertainment that paly by children and adults. Some parents prefer their children to play computer games and allow them to play all the time. In another hand, there are parents who do not allow their children to play at all; they do not even buy such games for their children. Personally speaking, I think playing computer games must be controlled. Parents should limit their children to playing computer games.

This is undeniable that computer games are very attractive for children because those games are prepared in many ways to be used by children. So, what parents must do is to make a plan for their children. In that plan, children can play computer games in a determined time, for example, they can play those games for two hours in a day and more than two hours will be a waste of time because children must do other things such as exercising, playing games with a group of children. For example, my niece is five years old, and she plays computer games for one hour a day. She loves computer games, but she is not addicted to them, because my sister does not allow her to play such games all day. Therefore, she has enough time to play with her friends. They go outside the house and play with their toys. Sometimes they do exercise with each other. They also do their school works with each other, so my sister is relieved about playing computer games with her daughter.

To sum up, as I mentioned and exampled, Playing computer games can be good and do not be a waste of time. if they are used in a proper way.