Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Practice and hard work are more important to an athlete's success than natural ability and talent. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Hearing the success stories of athletes, one often tends to pay more attention to how they strove for them and is less interested in what god has granted to their bodies. Shows featuring medal winners often tell such stories as how they were grabbed by their parents from their cozy bed to go exercising at dawn in their childhood, or how much time and effort they put in daily training to keep themselves prepared for games at all times in their career life. Most would believe practice and hard work play key parts in an athlete's career, instead of natural ability and talent.

Without practice, one would never become an athlete at all, let alone be successful. There is no way kids would ever know whether they are going to choose sports as their career in early childhood. It is through actual sports activities, either for recreation or matches on campus, that they grow some interest in sports and pursue their dream sport. After that they gain confidence from further practicing and playing in relatively more professional games, finally making the big decision of picking sports as their job.

Without hard work, the success of an athlete won't last long. Regular practice helps athletes keep their muscle memories. Without it injuries become inevitable, which would declare their career a sudden death. On the other hand, there may be adjustments to game rules, and rivals' techniques are constantly evolving. To keep up with such rapid changes, continuous practice is indispensable. Otherwise, an athlete would quickly fall behind.

There is an old saying that practice makes perfect. When on duty for a commercial airline, a pilot have to take at least one flight in any 30 days, or a cumbersome bootstrap re-training is required to pick up. Athletes may get various benefits from their natural ability and talent, but it costs countless effort and a rather strong heart to push their gifts to their limits and keep them in a good shape for games. In the heavily paced success story of an athlete, you will never miss practice and hard work.