Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, schooling is always a widespread topic since it plays a significant part in education processes. And from my perspective, I am afraid I have to disagree with the statement that students are more affected by teachers than by their friends. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will illuminate in the following essay.

First of all, there are fewer differences within the same generation compared with people from different eras. In other words, students of similar age share parallel cultural influence and social experience, which make them possess similar life inspiration and understanding. As a result, they might feel familiar with one another, which could clear barriers to emulating others' behaviors. In contrast, teachers born in another era might be strangers to students since they own a distinctive way of understanding the surrounding world. Therefore, students are more likely to evaluate teachers' behaviors as traditional and outmoded, which could set obstacles for emulation of behaviors.

Secondly, students spend more time with their friends than with teachers. On the one hand, teachers, as adults with numerous family or social responsibilities, have to spend after-class time coping with many sorts of business. It is difficult for them to spare so much extra time to influence their students. On the other hand, students always have a tendency to invite peers to relax, like appreciating a movie or doing sports. In addition to their school time, students invest more time and attention in dealing with peer relationships. As a result, they naturally obtain more influence from these intimate interpersonal communications.

At last, students prefer to view friends as their future fortune. This is because students will definitely leave school someday, in a word, graduation. As a result, "teacher" will be a word that only exists in the dictionary. Although students might recall some memory pieces concerning one of their teachers, they could still receive limited influence from the teacher-student relationship. However, friends during school days often become lifetime companions, which could offer massive support and assistance during hard times. Therefore, students tend to treasure their relationships with classmates. And this makes it possible to obtain influence from their friends unconsciously.

In conclusion, I firmly believe the young get more influenced by their classmates than by professors.