Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

While some agree that it is more important for the government to spend money on the education of young children than to spend money on universities, I believe funding universities should be prioritized for the following reasons that will be further explored in the following essay.

Firstly, various fields of education change rapidly and become more advanced throughout time. The government should direct its funds to cope with the fast pace of advanced technological evolution. For example, the field of dentistry has changed a lot since I graduated. In other words, many of the techniques and devices are no longer used now. They are replaced with more technologically sophisticated devices and techniques. Thus, it should be mandatory for the universities to own these modern technologies and devices, so the students would train and practice clinically using these devices. This could happen if the government focuses on funding the universities. Eventually, students will get the best education which is inevitable in nowadays competitive work fields.

In addition, funding universities is more useful and harvest faster results than funding young school grades. Therefore, it will benefit both the government and the undergraduates. In other words, the government will get a good reputation for providing good education and cultivating advanced talents in five years after the graduation of these students. Obviously, it is more beneficial for a government that wants to prove its qualifications to the public in a short time. For instance, a student graduate in five years will provide the public a live example of the successful plan implemented by the government. If the government funds young school grades, they won’t see the result before twenty years. Thus, funding universities is the best plan the government should adopt.

To sum up, it is important for the government to fund universities because the pace of the world is so fast and educational programs need to be updated with the required tools. Also, a successful graduate student able to compete in international work fields is a walking proof of the success of the government.