Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that the relationship between students and their children would affect students’ results. However, more important and effective aspect of education is teacher’s vast knowledge. I strongly, believe that well-developed knowledge of teachers is more significant than their great bonds with their students.

To begin with, despite of many advantages which students may take by their strong relationships with their instructor, students are in the exposure of receiving information from their teachers. In fact, with the deficiency of teacher’s knowledge, students will not be able to have acceptable function and their efficiency will drastically decrease. My personal experience is a compelling example of what I mean. In my high school, I suffered from poor teaching in math class, because our teacher was not originally mathematics educated and she was awful in conveying important math’s details. Consequently, at the end of the semester, our class’s performance was very bad. Thus, I had to compensate my lack of mathematic literacy through private classes, which was time and monetary consuming.

Furthermore, many students have potential to give up continuing educations and teacher’s low deal of information could aggravate the situation. As a matter of fact, if teachers can not attract their students through their great performance, during semesters, students would not appeal to practice well in the school and as a result they won’t encourage to continue their education. Of course, having not excellent related information is responsible for mentioned issue. For instance, one of my classmates was quitted from high school, exactly, owing to her weak result in the math class as mentioned above.

To recap, I firmly believe that teachers with great deal of knowledge are more lucrative for students, than who are capable of having good relationship with them. Poor results in final exams and inability in grabbing students’ attention are all consequents of weak teaching by teachers who are not professional in their fields.