Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Two people can still become good friends if one of them has more money than the other one does

When children get admission in the school and as soon as they understand the meaning of friendship, they would tend to make friends starting from their nursery schools till their education ends. Friendship plays a very crucial role in everyone’s life. In this regard, some people think that money could be a factor when people make friends, while others hold a different opinion than friends do not need to have financially equivalent to maintain their strong bond. From my perspective, the former view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that money is an indispensable factor in friendship. To be more specific, I would say money is just an external factor that cannot be an obstruction for anyone to make their friends. There are many other critical issues that play an important role to obtain a good relationship. People can be good friends if they are supportive and understanding of each other, despite the fact that one of them is not rich enough. My opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own example. When I was a sophomore at university, I met one girl in biology class. She was the daughter of very well-known businessmen in my city, and I was from a middle-class family. However, we felt that we shared a common thought process, and also, our nature was also very much similar. Our bond was so well-built that she decided to take her further education abroad with me since I got a scholarship and shifted abroad to pursue my master’s. Accordingly, any of us never felt that her higher economic and social status has ever bothered our relationship.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is that having rich friends could be beneficial to acquire a strong bond between friends. To shed light on it, if look it from a positive viewpoint, people realize that supporting their friends financially in difficult time would a life-saver moment for them, and It is a real meaning of having a good friendship. To elaborate this more, last year we lost our house in an earthquake. It was the toughest time for my family since we did not have enough money to buy another house at the same time. At that time, not only my best friend’s dad helped my parents financially to buy a new house, but she allowed my whole family to live at her place until we have bought a new home. Thus, because of her politeness and helpful nature, our bond became, even more, stronger than earlier. Hence, had I not met a friend like her who was financially well-stabled, my parents would not have bought a house.

All in all, after contemplating all remarks, I strongly believe that money cannot be a deciding factor for a good friendship. This is because people do not look for financial stability before making friends and because sometimes, having a rich friend would be advantageous when the other one is facing a financial crisis.