Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should require every graduating students to take public speaking courses. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debate about whether is better for graduating students to take curses of public speaking or not. Without a question, some people could think is better; others may consider the opposite point of view. As far as I am concerned, I strongly believe that speaking courses are beneficial for university students. I feel this way mainly for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, a undergraduate or graduate student should be able to communicate ideas effectively to an audience. Frequently, students need to perform presentations and argument in front of a class to defend or expose their work and ideas during their university career. Moreover, later during their professional life, they would face job interviews looking for a a better position or head scientific conferences to expose and defend their researches. Therefore, having speaking course would result very helpful for both scenarios. To illustrate this idea let's consider the following example. When I was student in the university I had the opportunity to take radio courses, which included diction and public speech. Considering that I am a very shy person, the radio training helped me to improve my speech skills and, as a result, I was able to communicate better my ideas and arguments in front of an audience.

Secondly, speaking course could be helpful not only during the university life of a student but also during his or her personal life by improving his or her confident. By this token, manage anxieties is key to communicate effectively ideas to an audience. In other words, a student or a professional could be extremely clever, but if he or she has poor social skills or communication skills, his or her opportunity to success in his or her career would be slim. Thus, having a peaking course would help his or her greatly.

In conclusion, I strongly affirm that public speaking courses are extremely beneficial for university students. This is because they would help to communicate more effectively and would improve their confident.