Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e mail they will produce better work for the project

In the past decade, with the development of technology and science, schools have started approaching education in different ways. Now, students have an option for online education in order to complete their degree. In this regard, students may have to work on different group assignments. Some People think that working on a group project in person would be beneficial, while others hold a different opinion that it is better to work through e-mail for that. From my perspective, the former opinion carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that working in person helps students to communicate well. To be more specific, a group project has many phases such as making an outline plan, needs many corrections while working on it, and finally, an outcome of a project. Here, while talking face to face, it becomes easier for everyone to take a new approach for the project where individuals can present their creative opinions in the presence of everyone and make immediate improvements. On the contrary, working through e-mail, students may have to wait for everyone’s response for each step of a project, and because of that people may not show a constant involvement in the task.

Another noteworthy point is that communication in person would make a better project because working with everyone for the same tasks creates a pleasant environment that nudges students to raise their creative ideas and opinions. Moreover, it conveys the same spirit and excitement among all the students where people become more enthusiastic and can work for a better outcome. To shed more light on this, during the time of COVID-19, we were assigned in different groups for an online project while working from home. Meanwhile, a lack of being able to work in person created disorientation among group members, and employees started feeling isolated in a group that leads them to be reluctant to discuss projects. Thus, this disharmony among employees mitigates everyone’s willingness to produce a better work approach.

Lastly, having discussed the issue from this point of view, I rather look at it from another standpoint. Admittedly, there are evident benefits when students work in presence for a group task. However, sometimes it is better to work through email especially during this pandemic condition when people are safe inside their home and better able to work online instead of going to the workplace. People need to consider safety as a primary concern during this horrifying situation of COVID-19. Hence, when people are safe and healthy, they can work effectively and efficiently.

All in all, contemplating all remarks, I strongly believe that making a group task in person would be a better option. This is because it helps people to connect with each other for a particular task and motivates them to be better able to work for a task.