Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and up-to-the-minute era in which we live in, all human beings are always striving to carry out their bests to become much more happy and pleasant in their daily life. Whereas some individuals debate that people now are not very happy in comparison to the people lived in the past due to the rapid changes of the world, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that this is not a precious and conspicuous idea. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with this mental attitude that these rapidly and minutely variations of the world are very constructive and bring happiness and satisfaction to people. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be substantiated by underlying reasons.

To begin with, it is no secret to anyone that nowadays, advanced technology facilitates all the tasks that people need to perform in their daily life. This phenomenon directly impacts the happiness and satisfaction of individuals in their home and working environment as well. An example can shed some light on the subject. Consider in the past time, an Iranian person wanted to post a letter to his Australian friend in Melbourne. He needed to go to the post office and paid lots of money to send the letter. This really took his time for one day at least and he might be gotten disappointed because sending a letter in that time was a difficult issue due to the lack of amenities. However, at the present time, if a person tends to send a letter to his friend abroad, he will open his Gmail account and will send an email to his friend or family. This actually brings gratification and contentment to him which has been obtained by the quick changes of the world.

Furthermore, due to the fact that the world is swiftly changing, the rate of technology development is subsequently increasing. Under such circumstance, the present people solve their problems easily without suffering any harness. This issue dramatically increases the rate of happiness and gratification in the present people in comparison to the people lived in the past. An example can drive this notion home. Several years ago, my grandfather forced to walk around two hours to take my grandmother to a hospital in Tehran in order to generally check her body's condition because there was not any hospital around his house. Nowadays, due to the increasing the rate of technology, we can call an adept doctor to come to our house and readily check the general condition of our body. Therefore, if my grandfather had this facility at that time, he would not have compelled to walk a long time to get to the hospital.

To wrap it up, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that people live at the present time are greatly happy and satisfied because they can exert the advanced technology which helps them easily and rapidly solve their critical problems and do their daily tasks.