Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs.

Through out the history sometimes oarents insisted on their children to keep their job. Working is the part of our life that we spend most of our time. As some people my hold the view that the childrens should continue what their parents do, However, others may have a completely different point of view. I personaly, disagree with coercing childrens to have their parents job. In othereword as long as I am concerned people are free to choose and decide for their own life. Among myriad reasons, I delve into the most conspicouos ones, which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

Firs and foremost, I believe that different people have different abilities which is true about the comparison between parent and child too. People should put their effort in what they can do in order to achieve the merit they are looking forward to obtain. For examle, I have afriend whose name is Billy. We used to go to the same school and he was one of the most hardworking people that I have ever seen. His parent were both doctors and they were continuing what their parents did. when we wanted to go to the university, his mome and dad made him to follow medical studies as his higher education majority whle he wanted to work as an engineering But he agreed to meet his parents demand. He kept on studing untill he could not pass cources since he had not the ingrediant to do so and he could not understand his cources. This amount of pressur made him to change his firld of study. He became so properous when he changed to mechanical engineering that no one could belive.

The second significant one should take into account this signifact that It is possible that the children do not like their parents job. If a person do something only because of compel, he will not ever enjoy own's life. For example, my father works as a mechanic only because his father had a store for cars. Every night he comes to home is like he hate every one only because he can not enjoy his life through out the day and as a result he never is in the mood. One of his wishes is changing his linbe work only to be able to enjoy his life more.

Finally and the last reason for me to think so is that continuing their parent job might cause a conflict between parents and childrens. An instance of it is a company which was in iran and used to produce icecream. This company was one of the biggest in its kind and ran by a family. After the father, the son started to control the company and making decisions but since the father had different approach than the son, it caused some problems between them.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that children should be free to decide whether to continue their parents way or not. Actually there are some other reasoms and exampls advocated the claim which is not mentioned above.