Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, parents have always been looking for the most efficient ways of raising their children and teaching them different abilities such as responsibility. There are a plethora of parents who are in the conviction that allowing children to take care of an animal can promote their sense of responsibility. To the extent that my personal perspective is concerned, I disagree with this notion.

First of all, all creature's lives matter and endangering an innocent animal's life to make a point which can be though by many other ways seems selfish. In other words children, due to their undeveloped minds, are incompetence to take care of an animal and may end up hurting them.

Putting children in charge for taking care of an animal, hoping that they would finally figure out how to take care of it, seems unethical and even in some sense ruthless. For example, my mother bought a small chicken for my little brother, hoping that somehow he would connect to the chicken and be more aware of the consequences of not being responsible literally. Little did she know that my brother though of the poor animal as another soulless toy, that he can do whatever he wants with it. The poor chick was dead in matter of hours after being purchased, for my little brother had no idea about its needs and ,well, its flexibility to being resistant to my brothers aggressive action. Had my mother thought my brother this matter without sacrificing the poor animal, the chick wouldn't suffer from a painful death.

Secondly, animals can be hurt and die easily since taking care of them requires more than just being responsible and this event can pose a lot of stress on children and endanger their mental health. In other words, children can sometimes form immediate emotional ties with the animal and since they are not emotionally ready to deal with the loss of a beloved one, this loss can cause alot of emotional problems for them. As an example, I had a duck, when I was 5, and one cold winter day I heard the noises that the duck was making so I decided to take him out of the yard and bring him inside the house. I remember vividly that I put him in a box but, as it turned out later, unfortunately the duck had got out of the cartoon and had spent the night beside me, under the warm sheets. As a fat kid, seemed like I had rolled over him during the midnight and killed him. It wasnt until the morning that I realized that and cried for almost three days in a row. What were my parents thinking when they were buying me that duck. Not only was I incompetence to take care of it but I was also not ready to deal emotionally with his death.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons and explanations leads to the conclusion that taking care of an animal is not a suitable way to teach children responsibility for the animals death can put alot of pressure on them and also since this action an array of abilities, childrens incompetence can result harming the animal or even its deat.