Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without the shadow of doubt, parents has played an important role in children's education. As far as I am concerned parents pay more attention to their children's education. Among myriad reasons which can support my idea, I delve into the most conspicuous ones, which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

First and foremost, the decrease in the number of children in a family has caused parents to put more time for them. In the past parents should have dealt with more children but now a days we can see that each family is consist of less than three children. For instance in my family I have only a sibling while my father has seven. As he once told his father never knew where my father even study while now my father always asks me how are my grades and is completely involved in my education process.

Second, trend of life has changed from past. In older times, children were a source of income for the family since the used to find a job in early ages in order to provide for their family instead of going to school. So education was not a primary interest for parents. For example, I am 27 years old and I am still studying in university but my mom started to work when she was eighteen. Working could occupy parents and children at the same time and as a consequence there were no time for education anymore.

Last but not the least reason is finding job depends heavily on how educated one is. Parents wants to see their children prosper so they are concerned for their children future opportunity while in the past finding a work was not a major issue and so parents were not worried if their children could find a suitable job or not. An example can illustrate my point, in the past children could follow their parents steps or find another job as a result of industrialization of the countries so abundant job meant higher opportunity to find a job but base on today's life finding a job can be really competitive. A friend of whose name was Billy could not find a job even though he was well educated but his father with no writing skill found a job when he was a youth easily.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that based upon today's lifestyle finding job, change in life trends, and the decrease in the number of children in a family caused parent to put more time for their children education. Actually there are some other reasons and examples advocated the claim which is not mentioned above.