Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is widely believed that playing video games is a waste of time for children. I do agree that, to some degrees, overplaying computer games is harmful for one's growth. However, preventing children from it is unacceptable. My view is based on psychological, educational and social reasons.

From a educational perspective, video games nowadays are progressing towards a direction beneficial to children's health and development. Take myself as an example, I also play games on the computer. And I find out that when I purchase a game, it is clearly limited for a specific age group. And the online shop provides some educational games which are well made and benefit intellectual development of children.

Psychologically, the training of brain development is an essential part of one's growth, which can be performed through playing digital games. Especially for the time when mobile digitial devices are widely used and developing fast. Using digital games as a way of intellectual traing of childrem becomes a fashionable way of education.

Socially, playing computer games has become a method of establishing social relationship with others. As a child, he or she may make a friend through difital world. And in reality, it is such a common phenomenon that children in the same class play the same game and tied up together through playing games at the same time and in the same digital space.

In conclusion, it is unavoidable for people nowdays to embrave the presence of digital games. And what is the matter is whether we can play them in the right way, rather than removing them from the colorful world. Take it, and make it benefical to the growth of children.