A student life is filled with so much ups and downs. There are many challenges in a student’s life that hinders the growth and learning of a student. Fear of failing is one of the biggest obstacles in a student’s life. There are many reasons which support that a student learns better when they are not threatened with possible failure.

One reason for better learning of student’s threatened by possible failure is that they are able to work for their goals much more efficiently. If a student is reading a book he will learn with much more clarity when he is not concerned whether he will complete the book or not. Consequently, skipping some parts he desired to understand at the first place. The rate at which a work can be completed is increased when a student is not threatened of failing. As an example, a student who is working on a project starts to think of the consequences of failing, he will devote a certain time to the illusion he has created for himself rather than doing the initial task. In turn, delaying the task.

Another reason is that a student will generate more ideas with great enthusiasm. For instance, students are very creative and think of many ideas when they are learning. If they are puzzled by the fear of failing they will possibly reject those ideas and inhibit themselves from being creative and fearful. And then their learning will not be with useful and practical to them. When one is able to work on the ideas and interests he sees internally what are the things he is passionate about and what excites him the most. Einstein was enthusiastic about light and the cosmos. If he had been troubled by the possibility of failure he couldn’t have developed his theory of relativity.

In conclusion, there are good reasons that support a student learns better when they are not threatened with possible failure. Students could be able to work on their goals much more efficiently. Apparently, many bright ideas come from taking risks and shunning the fear to fail. In my opinion, students definitely learn better when they are not troubled by the possibility of failure. Thus, it is of utmost importance that students develop their own strategies to cope with the fear of failing.