Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

That nowadays teachers and education career profoundly is principal. It is a highly debatable point whether teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Although some people strongly believe that nowadays people respect and appreciate the teachers, I oppose. I believe that because of some issues people do not appreciate the teachers and their knowledge. The following reasons would elaborate on the thesis.

First of all, one of the persuasive reasons that authenticate the thesis is that economic problems have a crucial effect on the life of each person specially on the teacher's life. Therefore, it would not be too great an exaggeration to say that nowadays, due to the economic situation, many teachers try to find a partial job. As a matter of fact, teachers spend a lot of time to gain more money instead of spending time to teach students. As an illustration, my friend is a teacher and money lover, she does not teach an important aspect of each subject in the classes and ask her student to spend much money in order to have adequate information about the subject. not only she requests money for giving enough information but also she request money for high grade in the test. Thus, it is one reason that students do not respect their teachers.

In addition, free information on the Internet has a direct influence on declining respect for teachers. To clarify, nowadays people face with lots of information on the internet which is free and available every time from everywhere. Broadly speaking, since information is available, if people can find what they want to learn on the Internet, then there is no need to pay money for teachers. For instance, my brother teaches everything for his son by using the internet. In fact, my brother spent less money on the internet but they have a large amount of information on their laptop. Hence, by free information, there is no need that people respect the teachers.

As a result, although there are many who believe that people nowadays more appreciate the teachers. I disagree. I strongly believe that people do not respect teachers like in the past because of free information availability and the teacher's negative behavior in order to gain more money.