Do you agree or disagree It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise Explain your answer with examples and specific reasons

Spending some time on relaxation has always played an important role in human beings’ lives. In this regard, some people believe that doing physical exercise is a more beneficial way of relaxation; however I have enough reasons to object to this point of view, and I will illustrate two of which in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, there are a number of movie genres which people can select according to their interest, also they can relieve their body from anxieties by watching them, especially hilarious ones without consuming much energy; whereas they have to consume a lot of energy, if they want to do physical exercises. To put it in a more vivid picture, nowadays, people have to work really hard to make ends meet. So, they are sick to death of doing their routinely works, and they cannot put energy on doing exercises. As a result, watching films, which does not need a considerable amount of energy, can be a better choice. In addition, as people have different interests, they can opt for distinctive genres of movies they like in order to be free from their work stresses. Take workers who go to their workplaces from dawn till dusk, for instance. Returning to their home, workers do not have enough energy to do physical exercises. Given that they consumed their energy during the day.

Secondly, people can kill two birds with one stone when they decide to relax by reading books; for one thing, they can forget their life’s difficulties; for another, they can learn a bunch of new things with which they build a better future. To clarify this point, books have always been the best materials to which people can allocate their time. Consequently, should people study a lot of books, they will have a great deal of information in different fields; furthermore, since facing distinctive bad situations, people can use that knowledge in order to overcome those conditions. As a way of illustration, take people who have fantastic social knowledge because they read different kinds of books and individuals who do not have any knowledge in that field. It is more likely for the former to find a well-paid job since every profession needs an excellent social knowledge these days. So, they can be hired in better occupations and can make a huge profit with which they will have a more comfortable life.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that watching a film or studying a book is a more beneficial method for relaxing than is doing physical exercise. It is due to the fact that, not only can people choose their favorite movie genre which can calm them down, but also they can learn several new subjects with which they can make a better future.