Do you agree or disagree In the twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today

Over the years, use of transportation has brought an immense comfortably to humanity. The enjoyment transportation brought made millions of people to have their personal cars. I agree with the idea that in the next twenty years, fewer cars would be in use than in present time. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, advancement in technology. Technology is growing rapidly everyday. Scientists are doing research everyday on how to make life easier and comfortable for people. The use of cars today is causing many problems like traffic congestion, accident etc, this made researchers working effortlessly to proffer solutions. For example, a new car called 'tesla' has been made with the help of development in technology whereby, in the next few years we will not need more drivers on the road. This tesla car drives on it' own, no need of any person to drive it in which no more accident with this tesla car because it's controlled by computer. Therefore, increase in technology will help us reduce cars in future.

Secondly, government policy will bring greater change on future transport. Some country policies will definitely reduce the use of transports as time goes on. Many government laws are now carried out in eradicating and banning the use of unwanted vehicles in their environment. Government has substituted the private cars with the public transports. For instance, in my country Nigeria, a new law is out that some private cars have been banned not to move again. They were replaced by public transport which actually reduced traffic congestion in my country. In the next twenty years with this policy, fewer cars will be available in my country.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that with increase in technology development and changes in government rules and regulations, there will be fewer cars in use in the nearer future.