In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of thisphenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Studies have shown these days people are living longer than past. I think there are some causes of that, and this discussion will view some of them.

First of all, the Medicare has improved among the years, with advanced inventions, many medical types of equipment have been invented to help doctors detect and treat diseases before they threaten people's lives, and there are further developments of some inventions. For example, now the modern equipments help to detect cancer early to treat the people if it is in the early stages. And with modern medicine and the treatments, these days the medical could be to destroy the chickenpox compared to the past, hundreds of people died by it. When I was 6th grade I suffered from chickenpox, and the doctor gave to me lots of medicine to treat me, my parents said that if I had been in the past and had chickenpox, it would threaten my life because of my age.

Secondly, today the world order better than before, in the past lots of wars destroyed the world like World War I and II, and lots of wars have had effects until now, but the present government tries to control on it to reduce the negative as can as they. Like the war that happened between Israel and Palestine which have been occurred since the 1940s and until now but lots of problems were reduced.

To conclusion, the points that mentioned above can help people to live longer, because of the development of the medication can make the body be able to destroy the diseases.