Governments should pay more on computer technology or basic needs?

Throughout the history the world has changed in a rapid pace, thus complexity of today’s world represents new challenges and put new demands on the societies. Nowadays, we live in an era of time that recent progress in computer industry create a revolution in the world so that a plethora of people is in the conviction that governments should pay more money to improve the computer technologies. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that numerous people get stuck in their basic but essential needs; so responding to these fundamental requirements may be counted as a top priority for the governors. I am of the opinion that each of the mentioned views has their own merits and drawbacks, and the following explanation will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, the continuous development of advanced computer technology opens up multitude opportunities for the human. Humankind has achieved to the different breakthrough in diverse sciences, thanks to easy availability of wide range of information, and computer knowledge plays a critical role in this regard. For instance, scientists have admirable accomplishment in order to eradicate the fatal diseases; as a result longevity in many countries increases significantly. Besides, the education system has improved because both the students and the teachers have readily access to the computers that allows them to enhance the public awareness. Consequently, societies grow well-informed and knowledgeable children who will be efficient in the future. Admittedly, investing in computer field brings a lot of positive consequences for such these modern communities.

Another crucial fact which should be taken into consideration is that food, shelter, clean water and education are the radical rights for each individual, and a growing segment of people is still dealing with the fierce competition to acquire these absolute necessities. Thus, no one can overlook the miserable circumstance that some undeveloped countries encounter. For example, when citizens in South Africa must go miles away from their residence to get the water or a large crowd of young children has been deprived of attending in the standard classes; they cannot think about high-tech devices that may assist them to improve their life. They are hungry and, witness of dying their siblings who suffer from various diseases due to lack of hygiene. In this situation, all the life is summarized in being alive and the luxury words – such as computer technology – has lost their meaning.

On the basis of the points mentioned above I am convinced that this topic is a very controversial debate since it entirely depends on the place and the condition that people live. Subsequently, most of the obvious primary requisition of a person in specific region of the world may seem the most unreachable matter for someone else in another corner.