How do movies or television influence people's behavior? Use reasons and specific examples to support your examples.

Many people wonder whether watching movies or televisions influence people's behavior or not. I believe that watching television and movies do have influence in people's life because we learn from what we see. Since watching television has both advantages and disadvantages, I will address all possible consequences in this essay.

First of all, there are many advantages of watching a television. For instance, my brother watches national geography and discovery channel and he has a lot of knowledge about the habitat of certain type of animal. It has helped him in his classes during the study of animal behavior. Similarly, he now also knows the activities of the animals, their life cycle, and their food chain. The channels provided him so much knowledge that he actively participates on animal protection campaign and influence other to protect them. This has ultimately brought an excellent effect on his character as well. Moreover, he has learned the meaning of friendship, love and struggle. Because of this, his behavior has also changed towards more understanding and caring part.

That being said, there are many disadvantages as well when people watch television. For example, a boy from my sister's class jumped off from the roof because he was influenced by a movie character, 'Superman'. On a related note, with the movies like, 'catch me if you can' the crime rate is also sky rocketing. People, to imitate their favorite artist start to do many crimes without their own consent. Similarly, children can learn vulgar words, lure into smoking, drinking and in some cases even doing drugs. Likewise, due to the action and thriller movies children become violent and can have serious mental issues. In other words, because of the heavy influence of the television people can have a negative influence on their behavior.

Lastly, television broadcasts the shows like cooking program, dancing shows, quiz program, and news telecast which enhances the knowledge. People will be less vague about what is happening in the world. Children can really enjoy the show and gain knowledge at the same time. Evidently it will inflate a person's behavior in positive path.

All in all, with everything taken in consideration, television has a high influence in a person's life that may be positive or negative.