How do movies or television influence people's behavior? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Television is a very important part of our lives. These days, we need to watch news and know about current events at television so television plays role in our daily life. Some people would agree that television influence people's behavior. Others would disagree. In my view, movies and television influence people's behavior for two imperative reasons.

To begin with, watching television weakens family relationship. Most of the time, we enjoy watching television to keep in contact with outgoing occurrences so this takes us a way from communication with our family. Take myself as an example, last week, I came from my work and I was busy watching television. Some times my family asked me to come and visit them but I prefered to sit in front of television since I felt it is more enjoyable. Besides, I like watching movies, especially historical, so I spent a lot of time sitting in front of television. In fact, I wouldn't talk with my family and this affects my life and the bond with my family negatively. If I spent some times meeting my family, I would strenghtens our relationship. This experience taught me that television has a negative effect on our relationships.

hence, in addition to family, television affects badly on youngsters. They tend to do a lot of things that present in television and movies. For instance, my brother has a bad behavior such as he is smoking, wears strange clothes, spends time with his friends in night clubs and all these have affected his study in his college. Actually, he tries to copy other actors at television and movies. As we clearly see, through watching television, my brother tends to behave badly and he failed in the university.

Third, watching television has many healthy effects in our life. Because we are sitting a lot of time in front of television, this will impact our health. I read an article which asserts that watching television has many bad things such as back pain, eye dryness, weight gain and even psychological effect. The author avers that we have to reduce watching television to protect ourselves from these health problems.

By the way of conclusion, based on the argument above, I concur that movies and television influence people's behavior. We should take care of ourselves and we can organize our time to watch television sometimes.