Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.•Wait until the class or meeting.

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

•Say nothing.

By and large, a suitable reaction has had a paramount effect on the outcome of the meeting. People can hurt others hearts or make a good impression on others by means of their reactions. Its importance leads to some controversy; some people want to know how to react against a mistake in a meeting. One statement in this case that is often brought up is that people can say nothing or react after finishing the meeting when they heard a mistaken statement by a speaker, in contrast, I personally believe that people should let the others know about the mistake instantly. In the lines to follow, I will investigate some reasons to shed light on my response.

One of the paramount reasons which deserves to be mentioned is saving time. It goes without saying that when people react after the meeting and all members gone, the speaker needs to touch on the last speak or even hold another meeting. Explaining about the last meeting causes wasting time and holding another meeting wasting cost. Take, for example, in a meeting that I have had, the speaker gave a mistaken information about the company's revenue. I wasn't there and no one reacted. Later on, when they told the boss about this mistake, the boss decided to hold another meeting. Not only do this meeting wasted time, but also had cost for the company.

Another reason coming to my mind is getting a correct information and avoiding hurting others. Getting incorrect information causes a misleading impression and confuses members. Take, for example, when I was in a meeting one year ago, the speaker said a mistaken number about the company's support services for workers family. They were happy because they thought that the boss considered 1000 dollars for having a baby. However, I promptly asked the boss if it is true. Boss refute his statement and said it was 100 dollars. If not for reacting instantly, all employees would be upset and disappointed.

In conclusion, to sum both reasons up, let apply the Pareto rule which also known as 80/20 rule. In a nutshell, when come to making a decision based on the Pareto rule, availing 20 percent of reasons could fulfil 80 percent of the solution. Consequently, both discussed reasons outweigh other potential reasons and are sufficient to substantiate the contention that the better reaction regard a mistake in a meeting is reacting instantly.