Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When teachers assign projects on which students must work together the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects Use spe

A controversial debate which is often raised about the best methods of learning styles. Some groups of people hold the view that learning individually help students to be more productive. However, the other groups may take an opposite point and believe that learning in groups is more appropriate. From my vantage point, I concur with the latter groups and believe that studying in a group can save students time and efforts. In the following paragraph, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through three major reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that working in groups help students to accomplish tasks at a faster pace. In fact, if students are working on their own, they not going to finish on time. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is distribution of tasks given to members of a group. Such distribution would allow students to focus on a specific task allocated for them. In other words one hand cannot applaud by it self. Therefore, students who work in groups are able to perform more tasks and in a shorter period of time.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that working in groups allow students to make new friends. In other words instead of working individually and be a lonely, we can work in groups and be more communicative. Therefore, such a working style would not only make students productive, but also happy.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point which must be born in mind. The noteworthy refreshing intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent research conducted on group of students in my hometown have shown that significant number of people prefer to work in groups rather than working individually, and the satisfaction score was elevated by two points . The study was done among 120 higher education individuals from diverse fields inorder avoid bias.

To wrap up, contemplating all aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that working in groups provides a good educational foundation. It helps students to meet the expectations of their teachers and be more collaborative.