It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs. Agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that young people who choose a job that it is similar to their parents' job obtain several advantages over their counterparts who do not have this chance. If children have a realistic view of the life they surely select the same job with their parents. Contrary to this popular belief there are still those who argue that young people should just think about their interest not make a decision based on its benefits to them. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that it is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than choose jobs that are very different from their parents' job.

First and foremost, parents are able to help their children to find a more appropriate and safe job, if children select the same job as them. Today, all people know that unfortunately having a relationship with powerful people is the most important factor for finding a good job position. Separate of its negative side, because parents work in this field for a long time, as a result of this familiarity they have lots of friends among company managers who could assist their children to find a great job. In addition, during children study at the university parents can provide an opportunity for getting an internship for the children that would be helpful for their resumes, and also they could improve their skills in their field of study.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that when children are a practitioner in a similar field with their parents they will be got an assist from their parents at the worse time. It can happen for anyone that sometimes works did not move in its true way, because of economic failures or some unintentional faults. In this condition who can help a person better than its parents whose will kindly try to find a solution for problems. Moreover, during the study at the university parents can take a hand to their children in the difficult courses. For example, one of my friends studied chemical engineering like her mothers' field. Her mother is very brilliant in this field and she was very helpful to her in special courses.

Finally, yet importantly, children could be used their parents' experiences to avoid from the same mistake in their jobs. Children can take advice from their compassionate parents about issues such as choose a company for collaboration and confident able colleagues. These kinds of advice would be really practical to prevent from repeating similar mistakes and saving time. For example, in collaboration with a business company, we can identify the person who is not very honest with other ones.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that it is better for children to choose jobs that it is similar to their parents' jobs. Because parents could provide them with a better job opportunity, aid during failures times and valuable advice.