It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The new announcement that a new restaurant is going to be constructed in my neighbourhood rises people's attention. Due to possible noise at all day round made by this restaurant and its customers, in many inhabitants' opinion, it is not an advisable proposal. Contrary to their viewpoints is my perspective that the new restaurant can benefit people considerably, due to its contributions to providing convenience of having meals and making frequent social interaction more possible.

Among all the benefits of building a new restaurant in our neighbourhood is the convenience provided for people who are too busy to cook for themselves. Citizens nowadays are leading a hustling and bustling lifestyle, and therefore restaurants with high walkability gain growing popularity among these citizens. Undoubtedly, the newly built restaurant in our neighbourhood can not only deprive people living in the surroundings of the hassle of preparing meals, but also help them save a huge amount of time. For example, even though my parents are extremely busy, they have to cook every day for three meals on account of the lack of restaurants surrounded our neighbourhood. I always hear from their complaints about that cooking is quite time-consuming as well as their hope for an accessible restaurant. Hence, I believe that the newly established restaurant is beneficial for my parents, since it can save quantities of their time and distract them from routine cooking.

Another primary benefit of the newly built restaurant revolves around the fact that it makes it easier for people living in the surroundings to have more social interaction with each other. The restaurant can function as a platform, where residents can encounter and converse with diverse people. With constant and continuous interaction in the canteen, there is no doubt that some of them can form and keep a steady relationship and become good friends eventually. Take my friend's grandpa, always consuming his breakfast in a local canteen, as an example. The grandpa got acquainted with several consumers here and formed a firm friendship with them. Therefore, I believe the restaurant in our neighbourhood could serve as the same way as the canteen the grandpa often goes to.

In a sum, I support the proposal.