It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

I disagreed that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship, friendship is beutifull thing that I can't live without it, I shared the best memories of my life with friends , but there is contraversy wether the borrowing money will harm the friendship or not , but in my view there are several points :

First : the friend like a brother or sister so if any one wants some money and he is in bad situation , so i think the friend is the best person after parents should borrow money from him, he should do all of his best to safe his friend if he is a real friend. I remembered when my friend came to me and she was soo sad , she told me that's her mother at the hospital, her mom got the treatment and when she finished , she got the reciept for the treatment , she shocked with amount of money that's the hospital wanted, so she came to me .and i told to myself this is my best friend I should do the right things with her , i borrow her the money ,and i visited her mom , she was so happy and she was so a proud of me , she told me then i considered you as one of my family. Then after a month she gave me the money again , and we are soo happy of ourselves and we are best friend now.

Second if a friend don't make something good to others why should we consider him as a friend , a friend is different meaning from others who they are not. So he should be accour in happieness and sadness. My sister was sick for long period of time. She had a friend name shaza , she was the best example of friend she was taking my sister to the hospital, she was coming everyday to ask on my sister, she was happy when she saw my sister happy too. Thats why they are friends .Shaza asked my sister if she want some money , because she know of high costs of the hospital, but my sister she had enough.so nothing change or confused their relation.

in conclusion , while they are an argument to both sides of issue, but in my view if the friendship is real so nothing will damage or harm it. Because it's should build on right basics. And they should doing good for each other.