Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Museums are always on the list of most tourists. When visiting a new country , we are interested in exploring the culture and history of the place . The best place to begin is the Museum .

There are different types of Museums like Art , History , Natural sciences. They show different type of artifacts from the past and host exhibitions. It is one of the easiest way to explore an area of your interest when travelling. A natural history Museum can be of great interest to paleontologists and other enthusiasts. It can also be a place to meet people with similar interests easily especially when in a new place.

Some Museums are world famous and cater to a niche audience. They collect artifacts from the world and can have special screening with pieces borrowed from other Museums. Lets take the Example of Louvre in Paris . It attracts a lot of Art enthusiasts. It houses so many beautiful pieces . In one place one can view different forms of Art .We can also get guided tours that help us in understanding and appreciating Art . Visiting a museum can thus broaden our perspective and help discover new areas of interest.

Museums are also beautifully constructed and can be spectacular with respect to architecture and other features. They are thus developed as a tourist attraction . A feather in the cap of the countries' splendid structures should always be on the list of attractions to be visited for visitors. Again we can think of Louvre , its marvellous .

Some times the houses of famous people are also reinstated as museums , people can thus get a glimpse into the life of eminent personalities posthumously . The house of author Rabindranth Tagore is called Jorasanko. It has been preserved in Kolkata , India. The house of Anne frank is another example .

In conclusion , Museums are interesting places to visit for people from other places . They can hold exhibitions and even attract enthusiasts for special events. Exploring a country can begin with a humble trip to the museum , that may lead us to several other interesting places .Due to aforementioned reasons I believe people visit the museums when in a new place .