Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue the best place for visiting when you travel to other countries, some people believe that the museum surely is their selection for filling their time. However, others have the opposite view and think that visiting the museum is not anything but waste a time. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that the museum increases their knowledge about the place and people who live there. In a country may have many kinds of museums such as art museums, history museum, or scientist museum that main aim of all of them is to collect, preserve, interpret, and show items of artistic, culture of scientific achievements for diffusion knowledge. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. When I was travel to other city like Chinese, the one of the places I like to see is that Local Chinese History Museum, which lets me to have more information about past people, empires, and important events had significant effects on this country. So, the biggest advantage of the museum lies in the fact that enhances our knowledge about local people and their customs.

A further point we must consider is that we can fill our spare time with going to a museum. If you have interest in art and history, there are some things, which can catch your attention. In this way, the museum is a good option for having a joy time and getting away from the real world and its pressure and being relaxed. In addition, there are many activities like poetry classes, yoga classes, or even sign books. Hence, not only you can spend their time in the museum but also can you gain some skills.

Apart from points I made above, the museum can help us to being smarter and have firm knowledge about the world. The museum can help us to gain new idea and perspective about the world. For example, the New York science museum aims to create partnership between schools institutions, and proper students for living in the real world. Moreover, this museum allows students to be familiar with great scientists’ life and their achievements, which can inspire students to improve their thinking. Generally, it is nearly impossible to exit a museum without any inspiration or insight.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that the museum increases our knowledge, fills our spare time, and makes us smarter. Although some people may do not like to visit the museum, I suggest that it would be better to go to there, even though for once.