Parents today are more involved in their children`s education than were parents in the past

There is no shortage of debate whether it is better to be like a today’s parent or a parent in the past. Now, parents can be called PARENTS because they really take care of their children’s education. In the past, they did not have time to look after lots of children they had nor to take a look at their homework. I cling to this outlook because of two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, nowadays, parents are aware of the importance to have a kid, as life situations have become more and more difficult to deal with, people want their kids to be well-prepared to the upcoming future sending them to the best schools, signing them up to valuable courses, or so forth. To clarify my point let me take myself as an example. My mother, when I was 14, forced me to attend a recently-open English course in my hometown, I did not understand that in that time, but now that I am trying to get accepted in a foreign university I actually get what was her purpose. This happens just three years ago, and also this explains how parents are really worried about their children’s high-level education.

Secondly, today, parents have shortened the number of children they have because they want to focus on a little number (2-3 maximum) children and thus give their best shot as parents. It is common knowledge that people do not have as much time as they had in the past. So, they need to be sure that they will be able to bring up their children in the best way. For instance, my aunt is a single mother and has two kids, whom she loves a lot. But she also works in a company selling technological products. Then, the problem is that she needs to be responsible for both her family and her job. What she does is to send their kids to a garden and a school in the morning until she finishes her work and then she looks after her kids. In the garden, kids learn important knowledge for being the best in the future.

To sum up, parents are more involved in their children’s education today than in the past because they are constantly seeking out courses for their children, and because they have fewer kids now, which allow them to bring them up in the best way.