Schools should ask students to evaluate their teachers. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and example to support your answer.

The school as an academic center the main responsibility, of which is to prepare students for having both a successful professional and personal life. The school form a fundamental part of a person's education. Experiences acquired at school make students decide their path. Quality of education is essential for development of science and technology. Indeed, not until education gets improved can the society progress. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one is whether students should be required to assess teachers at schools or not. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; however, I am personally on the belief that students at schools are not enough informed and experienced people to evaluate teachers. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that students during their education at school are not mature enough mentally. In fact, maturity plays a pivotal role in evaluating, not only about teacher but also in every single facet of their life. Scientifically speaking, students at an early age are not a good decision maker. Indeed, students at classes are bombarded with theoretical and various lessons and cannot judge properly. Vast majorities of students are interested in different subjects and this survey behalf of students may cause serious problem between teacher and students. Delving further into the issue reveals that the results are not reliable. There is possibility that students may judge their teacher based on grade they receive. In order to prevent from this kind of evaluating, impartial judgment is the best substitution. Actually, teachers should be evaluated based on their performance. Indeed, myriads of students do not perform well at school because of different problems. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic, revealed by a recent social research conducted in our country; show that teachers who have been evaluated based on impartial judgment have better performance and teach successfully at the rest of their teaching.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that relation between teachers and students plays a key role in the schools. Broadly speaking, many students are not interested in whole subjects and may avoid evaluating and teachers take into account the purpose intentionally. Going into the depth, this procedure will harm relations in the school and definitely harms learning process. Finally, not until assessment holds based on an impartial judgment, can the schools and teachers progress. However, what I alluded to above cannot overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, crowds of students spend most of their time at school with their teachers. They can assess their teaching style, manner, analyzing their characters and finally judge them based on their performance. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To wrap it up, evaluating teachers at schools is essential for improvement of education in every society. Contemplating all the aforementioned reasons one soon realize that students are not mature enough mentally to judge teachers. Perhaps they assess based on grade or insignificantly. In addition, the results will not be exact and may lead to some problem between students and teachers. In fact, it can harms relation and learning process. I highly suggest that evaluating should hold in an impartial judgment. If schools do not reverse such a trend, we will soon witness a trials and tribulations between students and teachers.