Should students have a wide range of knowledge of many subjects or specialize in one subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There was the time when professionalizing ensured a well-paid job. However, almost every social value has collapsed due to the explosion of technology, especially in education aspect. In my humble opinion, students should prioritize to lay a solid foundation based on the multidimensional comprehension.

In the first place, drawing a comprehensive picture changes student's thinking completely to meet the pace of time. In fact, the rise of the Industrial Revolution resulted in a period in which the combination of assembly line system and specializing of worker was the critical demand to create an epoch that we still call today the golden age of mechanism. On the contrary, the backbones of global economy have no longer the primitive manufacturing but a modern complex manufacturing that requires a combination of comprehensive understands in many fields of life. To become an irreplaceable link in the chain of fresh-born labor, young generation must prioritize building a platform of knowledge in many areas before focusing on their major. For instance, SpaceX - a technology company in field of space exploration - has dreamed a vision that materializes launching human into space with a lowest cost. Indeed, the success of carrier rocket Falcon 9, the first renewable rocket in the course of history, is the most convinced example for demand of owning a multidimensional platform of knowledge. This project motivated each staff to research a series of areas such technology, economy, and law to interact with his/her teammates in a highest level that never seen before. It pointed out that humans are on the way to a new era in which broadening knowledge is the most crucial priority.

On another hand, the explosion of AI (Artificial Intelligence) could change significantly the core platforms that our working aims to. Indeed, AI is on the way replacing human in field of banking and accounting, or even further, in almost every areas of life. In that ideal world, what can we do to feel the life instead becoming a pseudo-naturalistic creature who is led astray from the values of life? In that scenario, human would focus on the values of literature or art. We might learn more about the masterpieces which once shaped the civilization. For example, the project Asgardia of a Russian billionaire is planned to build an independent nation in outer space. It is estimated to provide about 200,000 positions to become an Asgardian who owns the abilities to build a new world in case the Earth faced its apocalypse due to the internal and external hazards. Hence, having a wide range of knowledge is absolutely an advantage. Last but not least, we might not have to wait for so long when scientists discovered an elixir of life to prolong human age. The gift of an incredible longevity is to use for mastering every aspect we concern. Therefore, it is no doubt that people, especially the youth, have to prepare a right conception of learning in a large number of subjects.

In conclusion, enriching knowledge in many fields is the best way to optimize the efficiency of working. It is also the way human have to evolve in the future. Therefore, I strongly encourage student to master the platform of multidimensional knowledge.